© 2019 Singing Waters Guest House

WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING

Singing Waters was everything we hoped for and more! My family (myself, my wife, our 4 year old son, and our 2 year old daughter) stayed here over a long weekend and we couldn't have been more happy with the place. The owners have literally thought of everything that could make both kids and adults happy; with acres to roam, peaceful seating areas, a fully equipped kitchen, lawn games, and a fun and challenging scavenger hunt for the little ones. We even arrived to balloons and cookies for our daughter's birthday! Our children consistently asked us if we could just stay at the property all day instead of venturing out to local state parks and trails (for those with small children, you know just how great this place must be!). This is a place I can see our family visiting time and again. Thank you for sharing your space with us and for making us feel so at home during our stay!

                                        -Jacob L. / September 2016

We loved this property from the minute we opened the artistically painted cabin door. My children had a blast exploring the 19 acres of woods and hiking trails. I loved sitting on the porch at night listening to the frogs and watching the fireflies. There were so many indoor and outdoor games to keep us busy at night. The cabin is clean, fully stocked and decorated in such a fun, artistic way. The highlight for everyone was hanging out at the private swimming hole on the Sucker River. What a unique and special property. We will certainly be back!

                                               -Melinda R. / June 2016

Singing Waters is a magical place! I wish I could live here! Shelley and Stacey are the most amazing hosts! We can't wait to come back again very soon. My family absolutely loves it here!

                                            -Amelia / December 2015

What a great get-a-way for a girls' weekend! The property is beautiful and the land is fantastic for adventure. All you need to do is show up with food, beverage and some good company....guaranteed fun memories!

                                                        -Lisa / August 2015

We stayed for four nights with three cousins (ages 10, 9 and 6) who all loved being immersed in the outdoors, including the chorus of frogs, rushing river, log cabin library, scavenger hunt, fire pit and walking paths. Singing Waters is quaint and idyllic with a funky, creative side. We were also surprised with a great view of the Northern Lights, right in front of the house! The kids loved sleeping in the loft, sprawling in the comfortable living room and the spacious kitchen and eating area. Everything is clean and well stocked. The owners are friendly and accommodating and truly want guests to enjoy their stay. As former Duluthians, staying at Singing Waters was a great way to enjoy Duluth while also having a truly unique lodging experience. We very much hope to go back!

                                       - Dani & Adam / June 2015

We are vrbo junkies and never have we found a more welcoming, magical spot. We were greeted by Stacey and Shelley with smiles and treats. They shared information on the property and surrounding area with us. The guest house is amazing; so much larger in person. The bedding was so soft and cozy and the house had everything we could have ever needed and more. I cannot say enough about the swimming hole, we spent countless hours there. We asked for a fishing recommendation and were given detailed directions and a printed map with advice. Lawn games were set up for us upon arrival, fire wood was provided along with towels in the guest house and for swimming! The kids and I were so sad to leave but we have already booked a return visit. Singing Waters is truly a little slice of heaven on earth. Thank you so much. This was a trip we will never forget.

                                                 -Angie / August 2014      

Every year we try and get away for a fall family weekend. We have three teenage boys who love the outdoors. We spent the weekend playing board games, hiking, exploring, sitting around the camp fire and making memories. We absolutely loved this place and will be back for sure! I am not going to

go into details, as part of the beauty of Singing Waters is exploring and discovering all of the surprises! You will not be disappointed!

                                          -Michele S. /October 2015

This is the BEST place for a girl's weekend!! It's a perfect distance from Duluth and Two Harbors. So it was great for Gooseberry Falls, the Split Rock Light-house, Duluth, and lots of fun shops along the way. We had an amazing time hanging out at the house also. We had access to a fire pit, walking trails, and beautiful river. We will definitely be back! Thanks again for a great weekend!!

                                               -Jessica S. / June 2015

My sisters and I along with our mom got to celebrate our 23rd annual "Mother/Sister's weekend at this awesome place. It is truly the BEST place we have stayed in the 23 years. It was a beautiful place to go for walks. The decorating of the cabin was spectacular. Shelley and Stacey are amazing decorators. Everything in this place was very unique and a person has never seen anything like these things before. All of the decorating is one of a kind. Such great customer service throughout our stay.

                                         -Brenda G. / October 2015

I was attracted to Singing Waters initially by the pictures- particularly the outdoor cabana. Secondly, the reviews were great. We usually stay on the lake but decided to trust the reviews and try something different. We are happy we went and like other reviewers/ visitors- found we didn't need or desire to leave the property. The river was amazing! Ours kids loved Shelley! From the moment they met her, they wanted to spend more time with her with such statements as "is Shelley going to come eat with us" and when asked my son stated "Shelley" was his highlight of his time spent at Singing Waters. I echo what others have said- kind owners, felt welcome, enjoyed artist touches, found creativity in all our surroundings, magical for children... Just a fantastic place that we all look forward to going back to! Thank you for all your hard work maintaining and creating a haven for people to build memories. Your heart, love for life and kindness shines through! Sharing the above is what makes life meaningful!

                                            -Stacis H. / October 2015

From the moment we walked in to a plate of cookies welcoming us, I knew it was going to be a great stay at the Singing Waters. The house was meticulously cleaned, furnished with everything we needed and so comfy. The outdoors are amazing!! Our kids and us loved the scavenger hunt. It was the perfect opportunity to explore all of the trails and a little bit of whimsy everywhere. The waterfalls were stunning and I just couldn't believe that we were able to stay somewhere that had that kind of beauty on the property. The location between Duluth and Two Harbors was perfect for us and made visiting both areas very convenient. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

                                               -Audra G. / July 2016

My family stayed at Singing Waters over the Grandma's Marathon weekend. Our three sons and a friend of theirs ran in the marathon and the location was just perfect (located on the beautiful Sucker River between Duluth and Two Harbors). What a wonderful retreat to relax at before and after the Marathon. The guest house is very fun, with lots of amusing and whimsical art decor. It is also larger than it looks in the pictures and accommodated our group of 7 very well. We loved the large screen porch. It was nice to be able to sit outside at twilight without getting chewed up by our notorious MN mosquitoes. Everyone enjoyed the outdoor "play" area too (corn hole toss, giant Kerplunk game...). We hope to visit again when the focus of our trip isn't consuming pasta and recovering from marathon running, because there is so much to enjoy and explore at Singing Waters! Thanks so much Stacy & Shelley for your wonderful attention to detail and friendly hospitality!

                                                    -Diana F. / June 2016

‚Äč

Singing Waters Guest House is artfully beautiful.

The pond in the background with the swinging chair makes it a romantic treat for any couple. Sitting around the bench next to the fire pit, listening to the river roar from the distance was the best relaxing getaway.

                                                   - Ker Y. / April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Singing Waters. It was easy to find this decorative serene vacation home, the tasteful art and clean home was filled with fun things to do even when it’s too cold to go out. It is tucked into a beautiful woodsy setting and we hope to come back this summer to check out the swimming hole! This place greatly cared for, amenities were great!!! It was easy to book and the owners, Stacey and Shelley were always offering to help in any way. We would all give it a 5 star rating and recommend it for your next family vacation!!!

                                        -Mary Beth N. / January 2016

We would have stayed longer had we known how great it is at Singing Waters. Pictures don't do justice to the beauty, tranquility and fun that can be had. There's the unique cabin that's clean and spacious. The screened in porch and double-swing out back. Fire-pit with seating all around. Grill to cook on. Great trails that take you through the woods. Then on down to a fantastic river setting with waterfalls and rapids that also offer a chance to swim. All this and more within a short drive to so many other settings including Duluth. Bring your camera, your smile and be ready to enjoy. Thanks much to the owners for sharing!

                                          -Greg R. / September 2015

Our group of college friends do an annual get together, and this year we chose Singing Waters! Great decision! We loved being all together in your spacious, clean, and quirky house. We enjoyed games on your cool table, lots of fireside laughs, challenging games of bean bags, and the chance to explore the amazing grounds. There was tons of room for all of us to be together or sneak off for a quick nap to recharge. Thanks so much for sharing this cool place- we'll DEFINITELY be back.

                                                 -K.L. / September 2015

We were up in October and back in December. Everything was just as fantastic as before, but almost more beautiful with the snow and the now frozen waterfall! This is our favourite getaway place! It is perfectly situated out of Duluth to get away from everything, and convenient to more of the north shore. We will be back. Over and over! Thank you both so much!

                                   -Zach & Nick / December 2014

I could go on and on about how amazing this place is. We were greeted immediately by both Stacey and Shelley- and even though I'd just met them, I kinda wanted to hug them right away- they are that warm and welcoming! Shelley came down to the guest house and showed us around which was super helpful! We stayed five days and had a decent sized crew- my husband and I, our two squirrelly boys (5 + 2.5) & Gaga (my mom) - and the house was just the perfect size. Not so big we lost each other, but big enough that we could all get a little space when needed (see 5 and 2.5 year old above- HA!) The whole house is full of adorable whimsical touches & the boys delighted in discovering new things around every corner. And it was fantastic for hide-and-seek on the day it rained! The set-up of one bedroom on the main floor and the "bunk room" upstairs was perfect for us- Gaga had a room of her own- and the boys were happy to be snoozing near mom and dad while we slept in a new place. The living room was spacious- and though we didn't use them- there are dvds, video games, and a TV. Very comfy couches and space for small dudes to crawl around and play cars and board games. The kitchen was full of everything we needed- totally decked out. It was also roomy and open to the dining room- that has the amazing bottle cap table. Mind blowing that thing is! Everyone's favorite room was probably the back porch. Sigh. I tried to pack it up in my suitcase, but it just didn't fit. Overlooking the pond with two rocking chairs- we spent many hours back there- even watched an awesome thunder/lightning storm one night!

The grounds are beyond awesome- the boys ran just about every inch of the place. They completed the scavenger hunt and spent a lot of time running around the pond, stomping through the woods and climbing around + splashing in the river. We had a bonfire a couple nights and played several games of bean bags.

When you're at the guest house- it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere- but Duluth and Two Harbors are both easily accessible.

The whole place is basically my dream come true and as soon as I win the lottery I will offer Stacey & Shelley whatever they want for it, but until then- we will come to stay occasionally- and so should you... cuz you know, I'm buying it up once my ship comes in and then you will be out of luck. ;)

                                                - Nisa F. / August 2014